In brief

About the project

The "Ideas for Impact" Prize (formerly the Otto M├╝hlschlegel Prize of the Robert Bosch Stiftung) is given to pioneering healthcare concepts and social innovations that promise better health and a better quality of life for older people in particular and have an impact on the positive development of healthcare as a whole.

The latest innovations in the field of digitalization are taken into account, actively used and made accessible to the older population in a targeted manner. The award-winning concepts also focus on needs-oriented prevention and health support services.

The Ideas for Impact is awarded every two years and is endowed with prize money of 100,000 euros. When selecting the winners, a jury of experts from the field also takes into account the project's ability to bring about social change and establish new forms of coexistence - the aim is to provide low-threshold support for patients, citizens or professional groups in the healthcare sector. The spectrum is broad and ranges from virtual and real exchanges between generations, to urban, rural and inclusion, to medicine and care.

Ideas for Impact. Otto M├╝hlschlegel Prize of the Bosch Health Campus, awarded on behalf of the Robert Bosch Stiftung.

Contact

Irina Cichon
Senior Expert
Tel+49 711 8101-2672
e-mail to Irina Cichon
Kristina Maurer
Project Manager
Tel+49 711 8101-2676
e-mail to Kristina Maurer
Jana Friedl
Projektmanagerin
Tel+49 711 8101-2683
e-mail to Jana Friedl
Anja Krapf
Department Assistent
Tel+49 711 8101-2675
e-mail to Anja Krapf

In Kürze

Über das Projekt

Mit dem Preis „Ideas for Impact“ (ehem. Otto Mühlschlegel Preis der Robert Bosch Stiftung) werden wegweisende Versorgungskonzepte und soziale Innovationen ausgezeichnet, die insbesondere älteren Menschen eine bessere Gesundheit und mehr Lebensqualität versprechen und dabei eine Wirkung auf die qualitative Entwicklung der Gesundheitsversorgung insgesamt entfalten. 

Die neuesten Innovationen im Bereich der Digitalisierung werden dabei berücksichtigt, aktiv genutzt und gezielt für die ältere Bevölkerung zugänglich gemacht. Die ausgezeichneten Konzepte fokussieren außerdem bedarfsorientierte Angebote zur Prävention und Gesundheitsförderung.

Der Ideas for Impact wird alle zwei Jahre verliehen und ist mit einem Preisgeld in Höhe von 100.000 Euro dotiert. Bei der Auswahl der Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger berücksichtigt eine Expert:innen-Jury aus dem Fachbereich auch die Fähigkeit des Projekts, soziale Veränderungen herbeizuführen und neue Formen des Zusammenlebens zu etablieren – es geht darum, Patient:innen, Bürger:innen oder Berufsgruppen im Gesundheitswesen niedrigschwellig zu unterstützen. Die Bandbreite ist groß und reicht vom Austausch zwischen Generationen virtuell und real, über Stadt, Land und Inklusion bis hin zu Medizin und Pflege.

Ideas for Impact. Otto Mühlschlegel Preis des Bosch Health Campus, verliehen im Namen der Robert Bosch Stiftung.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

Irina Cichon
Senior Expertin
Tel0711 8101-2672
E-Mail an Irina Cichon
Kristina Maurer
Projektmanagerin
Tel0711 8101-2676
E-Mail an Kristina Maurer
Jana Friedl
Projektmanagerin
Tel0711 8101-2683
E-Mail an Jana Friedl
Anja Krapf
Bereichsassistenz
Tel0711 8101-2675
E-Mail an Anja Krapf